Pose – I Remember

I remember the first surviving photograph was taken by Joseph Nicephore Niepace in 1826

I remember the first selfie was taken in 1839 by Robert Cornelious

I remember a strange tripod-like contraption used to hold people in position for the duration of the exposure

I remember the way photography has become more assessable over time and changing from a historical proclamation of class to the norm of the everyday person

I remember both Daguerre and Talbot were creating different process of photography at the same time and were competing to finish the process.

I remember how photographs have lost their importance

I remember it is impossible to take a natural un-posed photograph of myself ask am aware of the camera.

I remember that if you are unaware of the camera the photograph expresses more emotion

I remember selfies are now used as a communication device rather than a moment in time/historical event

One of my few selfies is pictured below using Instagram

image

Leave a Reply

