Identity–Who am I? CTS/ISHE

ISHE – Introduction to Studying Higher Education

Our first task was to draw ourselves from memory then were told to explain our choices to our partner. We drew ourselves completely from memory with no mirror. This was to reveal what we believe our identity is, what makes us who we really are. I decided to draw myself in black pen only to begin with. I decided that my hair would be relatively neat, however it will still have a lot of fly-away pieces, this is because no matter how neat I try to make my hair it always stays wild,

I also added my university ID. This is because at the moment being accepted in to UAL: The London College of Communication  has really been an important factor in my life and I am so proud to be here. I also drew in my one dimple, as my friends have made many comments about it in the past and I usually have a smile on my face.

After I drew this is stepped back and took a good look at the drawing, it seemed bare like something important was missing. I decided that the problem was the background and the lack of colour. I added blue to the eyes, the ability to see is a very important thing to me as I am a very visual person. I couldn’t imagine life without sight. I just love looking at all of the intriguing things around me and exploring something new. Lastly I added hearts in the background because I have a lot of love to give and my loved ones are the most important people in the world. They have made me who I am today.

IMG_9186

The last task was to write 8 things beginning with “I remember when…”

  1. I remember when I was locked in a toilet on holiday and couldn’t escape.
  2. I remember when I was accepted in to the foundation course at the university of the arts London.
  3. I remember when I held my cat for the first time.
  4. I remember when my twin brother broke the head off of my favourite barbie doll.
  5. I remember when I dislocated and broke my little finger and how I received no pain relief as they forced it in to place.
  6. I remember when Michael Jackson died (I was on the coach returning from a school trip to see Blood Brothers).
  7. I remember when my nan was attacked by angry geese.
  8. I remember my first time on a roller coaster.

These tasks have given me a stronger understanding of identity. I have listed many things that are both personal and unique to me. Most of which make me laugh and are very good memories. It has given me the realisation that my blog is about me and has to have my personality and experiences attached to it.

Leave a Reply

